Sunday, November 29, 2009

Final 10 Nominees for 2009 Ballon D'Or

The final ten nominees for the 2009 Ballon D'Or have been released, and Barcelona dominates the list with Messi favored to win the trophy.
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Manchester United-Real Madrid)

Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast, Chelsea)

Samuel Eto'o (Camerun, Barcelona-Inter Milan)

Steven Gerrard (England, Liverpool)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden, Inter Milan-Barcelona)

Andres Iniesta (Spain, Barcelona)

Kaka (Brazil, AC Milan-Real Madrid)

Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona)

Wayne Rooney (England, Manchester United)

Xavi (Spain, Barcelona)

The winner of the Ballon D'Or is considered the best player in European football for that year, the winner is decided by a poll of football journalists compiled by France Football, the winner should be revealed Tuesday.


Related Posts with Thumbnails